Meet the SLF Board

A board of experienced and passionate people leads the Sheryl Lynn Foundation, on a voluntary basis. The majority of the board members has an extensive and solid experience with board memberships of Non Governmental Organizations. You will be introduced to the board below:

      • Sheryl Lynn Baas - Founder and President  

BSc Cultural Anthropology & Development Sociology at Leiden University (Cum Laude); Honours College Faculty Social and Behavioural Sciences; 2014 ECHO Award Winner & ECHO Ambassador; Miss Netherlands 2006 & Mrs. Globe 2013; International DJ, Producer, (Radio) Host & Model; Volunteer

      • Prof. Dr. Gerard A. Persoon - Board Secretary

Scientific Director & Full Professor Cultural Anthropology & Development Sociology at Leiden University; IIAS Chair for Environment and Development; Supervisory Board Member Wereld Natuur Fonds Nederland (WNF), Board Member Stichting Kirekat; Board Member Prof. Teeuw Fonds; Board Member International Working Group on Indigenous Affairs; Board Member Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal, Land en Volkenkunde (KITLV)  

      • Tessa van der Zander MSc - Board Treasurer

Business consultant at First Consulting; MSc Accounting and Financial Management; MSc Business Information Management; BSc International Business Administration; Employee Client Accounting NN Investment Partners; Current MSc Student Accounting & Financial Management; Teaching Assistant BSc Financial Accounting

      • Maurits P.M. Oudshoorn MSc - General Board Member

Senior Project Manager Survey Sampling International (SSI); Former Junior Market Researcher Dataview; MSc Urban, Port and Transport Economics; MSc Marketing (Economics & Business Economics), BSc Commercial Economics


After two years of service, SLF's board member Gerhard van den Top, unfortunately, had to leave our board of directors due to his over-packed daily agenda as the Chair (Dijkgraaf) of the Water Authority for the Amstel, Gooi and Vecht. And after four years of service, SLF's treasurer Jos Teeuwisse, unfortunately, had to leave our board as well. Both will forever remain dear friends of SLF, whom we are most thankful for all their previous input and ongoing support.    


  • Drs. Jos Teeuwisse 

Chairman IJsselmeervereniging; Secretary-Treasurer Fauna Management Unit Noord-Holland; Board Member Faunafonds; Secretary Stichting Oer-IJ; Treasurer Stichting Huis te Manpad; Retiree; Former Director Zoogdierenvereniging; Former Director Noord-Hollands Landschap; Former Teacher Geography; Former Official & Project Manager Groenfonds and Restauratiefonds 


      • Dr. Ir. Gerhard van den Top 


Chair (Dijkgraaf) Water Authority Amstel, Gooi & Vecht; CEO of Vitens Evides International; Board Secretary Prince Bernhard Nature Fund (PBNF); Supervisory Board Member IRC; Chairman The Borneo Initiative (TBI); Chairman Advisory Board SNS Reaal; Former Board Member Omniversum; Former Conservation Director Wereld Natuur Fonds Nederland (WNF)



Previous page: About SLF - Next page: About Sheryl Lynn